Faculty, Fellows and Staff

Faculty Associates

Gary Cuddeback, Ph.D., M.S.W, M.P.H
Assistant Professor of Social Work and Research Fellow, cuddeback@schsr.unc.edu

Marisa Domino, Ph.D.
Program Director, Professor of Health Policy & Management and Research Fellow, domino@unc.edu

Joel Farley, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy and Research Fellow, jffarley@email.unc.edu

Bradley Gaynes, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Psychiatry and Associate Chair of Research Training and Education, bngaynes@med.unc.edu

Sherri Green, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Maternal and Child Health and Research Fellow, sgreen@email.unc.edu

Joseph Morrissey, Ph.D.
Professor of Health Policy & Management and Psychiatry; Senior Research Fellow, joe_morrissey@unc.edu

Byron Powell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Management and Research Fellow, bjpowell@unc.edu

Betsy Sleath, Ph.D.
George H. Cocolas Distinguished Professor and Chair, Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy, betsy_sleath@unc.edu

Kathleen Thomas, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Management and Research Fellow, kathleen_thomas@unc.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

San Juanita Garcia, MS, PhD (Sociology) juanita_garcia@unc.edu
Will Hall, MSW, PhD (Social Work) wjhall@email.unc.edu

 

Research Staff

Linda Guzman, Project Coordinator for Kathleen Thomas, leguzman@email.unc.edu
Lindsay McCall, Program Assistant and Fellowship Coordinator, lmccall@email.unc.edu