Who We Are – Faculty and Staff

Program Co-Directors

Phil Sloane, MD, PhD, ​Distinguished Professor of Family Medicine, psloane@med.unc.edu
Sheryl Zimmerman, PhD, ​Kenan Distinguished Professor of Social Work, Sheryl_Zimmerman@unc.edu

Researchers

Chrissy Kistler, MD, Associate Professor of Family Medicine, christine_kistler@med.unc.edu
John Preisser, PhD, Professor, Department of Biostatistics, Gillings School of Global Public Health, John_Preisser@unc.edu

Project Managers

Kimberly Ward, MPH, Research Associate ​and Co-Director, Collaborative Studies of Long-Term Care, kimberly_ward@unc.edu
Johanna v.T. S​ilbersack Hickey, MSW, Research Associate, jvtsilbersack@unc.edu

Senior Analyst

Christopher Wretman, PhD, Research Associate, wretman@live.unc.edu

Research Staff

Jennifer Hodgkinson, MA, Social Clinical Research Specialist, jencm@email.unc.edu
Julia Thorp, MA, Social Clinical Research Assistant, julthorp@schsr.unc.edu
Patricia Poole, RDH, MS, Dental Hygienist, patricia_poole@unc.edu
Chris Mygrant, MS, CSCS, Clinical Research Coordinator, chris_mygrant@med.unc.edu